Annyeong Korea 2016 – Part I

Annyeong Haseyoo~

It’s been awhile since my last post was talking about my itinerary to South Korea. I was just back from South Korea (literally it was three weeks ago. lol!), I would like to share my travel experience and realization of my itinerary. Curious? Hahahaha check this out!

Day 1 ~ 19 Oct 2016

After a long day at work (and as always have problem before my leave. /sigh), I have flight at night from Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur and transit for 2 hours in Kuala Lumpur then bound to Incheon. As my friend has told me that she got delayed flight (OMG this is terrified) before, well my friend has travelled to South Korea 3Β weeks before I go with the same flight (using Air Asia), she got delayed flight to Kuala Lumpur for a half and an hour, so she left behind the flight to Incheon even though it is a connecting flight. So, she has to wait for next day flight. Okay, now this is my turn and I also got delayed for 30 minutes. And thanks God, all the thing goes smooth until we bound to Incheon. So, yeah, there is no drama on my flight. πŸ™ŒπŸ˜‚

 

Day 2 ~ 20 Oct 2016

We bound at Incheon airport in the morning. The immigration queue was quite crowd, we spent almost an hour for queuing! wew! After passed the immigration, we are going to SK Telecom stall in arrival hall. What are we doing? We have won phone rental for 5 days from Korea Tourism Organization (KTO), just follow this linkΒ and find out. πŸ˜‰

Then we were going to our hostel in Dongdaemun, named Charim Guest House. Its location is surprisingly made us surprise! Hahahaha. I would recommend you this hostel but for who use backpack/carrier. Why ? Because its on the 3rd floor in the building without elevator facility. And, the exit 8 Dongdaemun History & Culture Park has no elevator, so you have to be ready to climb up the stairs if you have luggage. πŸ˜‚ Overall, I love to stay in there!

Alright, after check in, we haven’t eat any food since morning, so we go to Gwangjang Market. What’s going on in there? A lot of Korean traditional street food you can find there! Mention them, Gimbap, Sundae, Tteokbokki, Hotteok, Odeng, etc, you can eat them in many stalls! Ahjummas always welcoming us to eat at their stall. Ah, we met with friend of my friend in there, so he guided us to eat. Eversince pork is prohibited for me to eat, I only try Tteokbokki, Odeng and Gimbap and there’s noodle I don’t know what’s the name.

Damage cost for 5 of us is W26.000. After “the gas has been fueled up” , we are going to K-Hub Style office to get T-Money for free from the F.I.T Redemption Program that I shared before. We had lost in there since the direction was quite unclear, but we were just lost like 5 mins. We found the office near Chunggyeon Stream. After we filled up survey, we got out T-Money with credit W10.000.πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

2376880_image_27

K-Style Hub location.

 

Our itinerary should be written that we are going to Namsan Tower. But, I want to go there when sunset time. Well, we have no time since it was 5 pm and it takes about 45-60 mins to go there by bus. So, we move our plan to Seoul Express Bus Terminal Underground Center for shopping. Actually for other girls, my friend of friend told that this place has a good bargain for all fashion stuff all around Seoul shopping center. Well, I am not a typical for shopping, so I let the girls shopping and I visit Banpo Bridge. Solo travel again. πŸ˜‚ I was lost to go to Banpo Bridge, I thought I could cross-over the apartments to the bridge, but it was a dead-end road. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ So I should turn back and cross the apartments to get the other road. It takes about 30 mins (with my clumsiness for getting lost πŸ˜‚) to go there. Well, maybe normal is 15 mins. Banpo Bridge is on the riverside of Hangang River, in the heart of Seoul city. It has a Rainbow Fountain show on schedule at night. There are a lot of people (couple actually) spent their time in there. Bicycling, hang out, picnic, yeah it was very neat even on the windy day. And I was alone (and forever alone) taking pictures. Hahahaah. Since the wind blown me away to the coldest night and I don’t have someone to hug (sigh πŸ™€) , and luckily my friend called me, so I went back to meet them. But I missed the fountain show. It’s fine, I can’t handle the cold of the night! πŸƒ

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We met in the Seoul Express Bus Terminal subway station and eat noodle. I ate odeng noodle and the hot soup made my body warm after been hitting by the cold wind. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ We’ve been tired and so we decided to go back to hostel because. . . . . We are going to Busan tomorrow!

Day 3 ~ 21 Oct 2016

Train to Busan! No no, we are not going to be zombie. πŸ˜‚ We are going to Busan because there is a firework festival that will be held in Gwangalli Beach. So we write the itinerary to go to Busan. Oh ya, we bought Korail Pass for flexible 2 days Pass. I will post another article special for Korail Pass that I have bought. So, Korail Pass can save up our Won because we can ride as much as we can the KTX and ITX train to all around South Korea. We made reservation one day before for bound to Busan. The KTX is leaving at 8:30 am and it takes 2 hours and 50 mins approx to go to Busan. Yeah, KTX is the shinkansen of Korea. Lol! But I still love Shinkansen of Japan! πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ okay, leave it. Hahaha.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After we arrived at Busan station, we found that the trees around have been changing colour. Yes, autumn foliage. 😍😍 We set ourselves to Jagalchi subway station (please note, Busan KTX station is different with Busan subway station, you just need to go outside Busan KTX Station then walk 3 mins to the exit 8 of Busan subway station), to go to Popcorn Hostel Nampo-dong or My Hostel Nampo-dong. I don’t know why its name is changing, but as I know they are in the same chain hostel. Whatever, we ask the owner just to drop our bags then we continue our journey. The watch alarm us to have lunch first. Hahaha, so we walk to Jagalchi market, which just 3 minutes from hostel and will have lunch in there. Jagalchi market is famous for fresh seafood in Busan. There are a lot of stalls ahjussi and ahjumma who sells fresh sea food, fishes, eels, crab, shells, even octopus! So, we stopped in randomly restaurant and we order sashimi (raw fishes) and seafood platter. Don’t bother to ask the taste, it was soooooo delicious even it costs us pricey! But it is so worth to try! The Busan weather was cloudy on that day, and even rain is falling, we are still going to Gamcheon Culture Village after have lunch.

Gamcheon Cultural Village is known as The East Santorini, it is famous because of the colourful village in Busan. There are mural arts in this area and you can do stamp post hunt in here. It’s not too far from Jagalchi, just turn your head to the right and you can see colourfull houses and buildings in the hill. It is very beautiful. After arrived at Gamcheon Cultural Village, we do stamp post hunt, it cost W2.000 and you got map and let’s the stamp post hunt begin!

1478997035127

Gamcheon Culture Village

We spent around 2.5 – 3 hours in there and super tired! After that we are back to our hostel to check in and congratulation for us because our room in the 4th floor without lift facility (again). Hahahahahhaah! So yeah, we are just relaxing then at night we are going to Busan International Film Festival (BIFF) Square to have dinner. But for me, seriously it is hard to find halal restaurant in South Korea, so I travel alone to enjoy the street food along BIFF Square, in the cold night (agaiiinnn?? Hahahah).

The time spent well in BIFF Square, so I went back to hostel, super tired! Hahahah. And our schedule tomorrow is explore around Busan and attend the fireworks Festival! Can’t hardly wait!

To be continued…..

P.S : These get lost sessions divided into 2 parts. And each destination will be detailed in different post. Enjoy my post! xoxo.

wp-1483754933666.jpg

One thought on “Annyeong Korea 2016 – Part I

  1. Pingback: Annyeong Korea 2016 – Part II – singleminglepringles

Leave a Reply

