Tips : How to Apply South Korea Visa 2016 (Indonesian)

Annyeonghaseyo~

Annyeong? Monyeong? LOL! Korean fever now spread to all over the world, especially Asia. Handsome oppa (called a guy in Korea), beautiful eonnie (called a girl), nice drama story, and a lot of new music pop group, we called it as K-Pop.

As I have plan to visit South Korea this October (and once again thank you to Air Asia for promo ticket!) and for a green card passport (Indonesia passport-red), I have to apply visa for it. Phew, visa again. 

Okay, first, I am doing research about what documents need to apply, some tips and tricks for visa submission. I have been blog-walking and some of them are really make me anxious. Why so? Because they got rejected of their visa application. Oh, s#17! Okay, so, inhale, exhale. Hahahaahah. Okay, I have been reading carefully why they got rejected. And no clue at all. What tje fuk! Even they have Japan visa or States visa, they still got rejected. Okay. (inhale, exhale). 

So, with bravery and with all of my heart and with all of my money (πŸ˜‚), I am going to South Korea Embassy in Gatot Subroto. Don’t get fool because we have to go to next building of embassy, which is the visa counselor bureau. So, what document that I submitted?

  1. Original passport and it’s copy for the identity page and all page that has stamps country that have been visited,
  2. Form Visa Appication with photo (white background) attached (3,5 cm x 4,5 cm),
  3. Family Registers Card (I don’t go to Korea with my family, but I just submitted yet that I haven’t married yet (SOOOO WHAAAATTT?!) πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
  4. Office Official Letter (original) and copy of Office’s SIUP (Company Register Letter)
  5. Copy of Financial Statement which I submitted are : 
        * Tax Form (Surat Pajak Tahunan (SPT PPH-21))
    * Account Bank Statement last three months
  6. Booking Flight
  7. Booking Hostels
  8. Itinerary for 5 days during in Korea

When I came to the office, it’s not crowded like I was in Japan embassy. I don’t know maybe less visitor or maybe it’s Monday (no relation, Ndan. πŸ˜‚), or maybe they trust travel agent to help their visa submission to avoid visa rejection (some blog that I found that mostly who use travel agent will get approve. BUT IT’S NOT GUARANTEE). I just only waiting for 15 minutes, yeah. And fyi for visa submission cost are : IDR 544.000 for single entry (update 1 July 2016).

After I submitted those documents and pay the cost, the officer said that please call this number (office number-red) to make sure whether your visa has been processed or not. The earliest is 4 days, but can be more than 4 days. 

Ticktock**ticktocK

Hi!  After waiting for long time (hahahah lebay! πŸ˜‚), It’s been 4 days and my heart still feel anxious about the visa process. So, as I know there is a website that you can check your visa application. After blog-walking again, I found the website and my bad luck………. 😭 I forgot my passport number. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ anyway, my passport is brand new, so I haven’t taken the picture of it as back up. And I remember, I have updated my profile on Air Asia and I found my new passport number. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Untitled.jpg

Okay, so after that I am back to the site and I input my passport number and my name…. Oh ya, you have to put your name from last name. So, if my full name is Agustina Pandan Herbuchenne (πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) , then you have to write Herbuchenne Agustina Pandan. Don’t get wrong! And after that, my visa status is APPROVED! YAAAAAAAYYSSSS!!! πŸ™ŒπŸ’πŸ’ƒπŸŽ†πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

Untitled1.jpg

Visa granted! Yay!

So it has been approved, now I will have update my itinerary. I am going back to post my itinerary in Korea, soon!

XOXO

Pandansari

Leave a Reply

